Today's Events Subscribe to this feed

Friday, February 24
Today's Hours:

  
Central 9am-6pm
East 10am-5pm
McCollough 9am-6pm
North Park 9am-6pm
Oaklyn 9am-6pm
Red Bank 9am-6pm
Stringtown 10am-5pm
West 10am-5pm

 

Tax Information

Tax season got you down? Make the filing process as painless as possible with these resources!

In-Library

The IRS is providing a limited number of federal forms and instruction books this year.

Forms 1040, 1040A, and 1040EZ

Available at:

  • Central Library
  • McCollough Branch
  • North Park Branch
  • Oaklyn Branch
  • Red Bank Branch
  • West Branch

State tax forms

Available at:

  • Central Library
  • East Branch
  • McCollough Branch
  • North Park Branch
  • Oaklyn Branch
  • Red Bank Branch
  • West Branch

Options to obtain additional forms:

  • Get copies of forms and instructions from a reproducibles book available at Central Library and select EVPL locations (call or visit Information Desk to inquire)
  • Order by phone at (800)829-3676
  • Visit the local IRS office's Self-Help Forms Center at 7409 Eagle Crest Boulevard

Tax forms & instructions are also available online.

AARP Tax Aide

AARP's Tax Aide provides free tax preparation help to people with low to moderate incomes. It's the nation's largest free tax assistance & preparation service in the United States - giving special attention to people over age 60.

Bring all relevant tax documents to the tax aide session. Relevant documents consist of all tax papers received, including last year’s tax returns. Any additional questions, please email AARP at taxaide@aarp.org or call toll-free at 888-OUR-AARP (888-687-2277).

Below is a listing of times & locations for Tax Aide at EVPL libraries. For other area locations, use the online Tax Aide Locator.

Location:
Date:

AARP Tax Aide (39)

DateTimeLocation
Friday, February 24, 2017 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, February 24, 2017 1:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room
Monday, February 27, 2017 9:30am - 12:30pm Red Bank - Howard Room
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 9:30am - 12:00pm Central - Browning Event Room A
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 1:00pm - 4:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, March 2, 2017 12:00pm - 4:00pm Oaklyn - Meeting Room
Friday, March 3, 2017 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, March 3, 2017 1:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 9:30am - 12:00pm Central - Browning Event Room A
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 1:00pm - 4:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, March 9, 2017 1:00pm - 4:00pm Red Bank - Howard Room
Friday, March 10, 2017 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, March 10, 2017 1:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room
Monday, March 13, 2017 9:30am - 12:30pm Red Bank - Howard Room
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 9:30am - 12:00pm Central - Browning Event Room A
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 1:00pm - 4:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, March 16, 2017 12:00pm - 4:00pm Oaklyn - Meeting Room
Friday, March 17, 2017 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, March 17, 2017 1:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 9:30am - 12:00pm Central - Browning Event Room A
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 1:00pm - 4:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, March 23, 2017 1:00pm - 4:00pm Red Bank - Howard Room
Friday, March 24, 2017 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, March 24, 2017 1:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room
Monday, March 27, 2017 9:30am - 12:30pm Red Bank - Howard Room
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 9:30am - 12:00pm Central - Browning Event Room A
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 1:00pm - 4:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, March 30, 2017 12:00pm - 4:00pm Oaklyn - Meeting Room
Friday, March 31, 2017 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, March 31, 2017 1:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 9:30am - 12:00pm Central - Browning Event Room A
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 1:00pm - 4:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, April 6, 2017 1:00pm - 4:00pm Red Bank - Howard Room
Friday, April 7, 2017 9:30am - 1:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Friday, April 7, 2017 1:00pm - 4:00pm North Park - Meeting Room
Monday, April 10, 2017 9:30am - 12:30pm Red Bank - Howard Room
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 9:30am - 12:00pm Central - Browning Event Room A
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 1:00pm - 4:00pm McCollough - Meeting Room
Thursday, April 13, 2017 12:00pm - 4:00pm Oaklyn - Meeting Room