q
×

EVPL Information

Mission

We cultivate curiosity by creating wonder.

Vision

Communities united through shared exploration and understanding.

With 8 locations throughout Vanderburgh County, EVPL is ready to discover, explore, and connect WITH you!  We encourage you to uncover new things, revisit old favorites, and to engage with us along the way.

Holidays & Special Closings

DateClosing
Wednesday, January 1, 2020New Year's Day
Monday, January 20, 2020Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Sunday, April 12, 2020Easter Sunday
Monday, May 25, 2020Memorial Day
Saturday, July 4, 2020Independence Day
Monday, September 7, 2020Labor Day
Monday, October 12, 2020Autumn Staff Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, December 10, 2020Staff Holiday Breakfast - Locations open at 11:00 am.
Thursday, December 24, 2020Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020Christmas Day
Thursday, December 31, 2020New Year's Eve

Careers | EVPL Board of Trustees | Leadership | Library Policies

Indiana Gateway | EVPL Budget Public Hearing and Adoption Meetings

2019 Annual Report

Languages
EVPL locations will be closed for limited in-person services beginning Monday, October 19 for Early Voting.Learn more about voting at EVPL.
+