EVPL locations will open at 11:00 am on Thursday, December 12. EVPL West, EVPL East, and EVPL Stringtown are closed on Thursdays.
q
×

EVPL Information

Mission

We cultivate curiosity by creating wonder.

Vision

Communities united through shared exploration and understanding.

With 8 locations throughout Vanderburgh County, EVPL is ready to discover, explore, and connect WITH you!  We encourage you to uncover new things, revisit old favorites, and to engage with us along the way.

Holidays & Special Closings

Date

Closings

Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Friday, March 22, 2019 Staff Training Day
Sunday, April 21, 2019 Easter
Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019 Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day
Saturday, October 5, 2019 EVPL West – Fall Festival
Monday, October 7, 2019 EVPL Red Bank – Staff Training and Facility Maintenance
Monday, October 7 thru Sunday EVPL West – Fall Festival
October 13
Sunday, October 13, 2019 EVPL Central – Facility Maintenance
Monday, October 14, 2019 EVPL Central – Staff Training and Facility Maintenance
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 EVPL North Park – Staff Training and Facility Maintenance
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 EVPL North Park – Staff Training and Facility Maintenance
Thursday, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving Day
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve

 

Careers | EVPL Board of Trustees | Leadership | Library Policies

Indiana Gateway | EVPL Budget Public Hearing and Adoption Meetings

2018 Annual Report

Feedback