q
×

The Evansville Vanderburgh Public Library is excited to announce our annual Summer Reading Celebration will begin on Wednesday, June 1, and continue through Sunday, July 31! This year’s theme, Our Summer: Growing Stories, celebrates our environment and how it shapes our lives and our stories.

Here’s how it works

  • Readers of all ages are invited to participate. Participants will be grouped by age: ages 0-5, ages 6-8, ages 9-12, Teens, and Adults.
  • To register, visit any EVPL location or an outreach event the library attends. All EVPL locations are hosting an annual summer reading celebration kickoff event on Wednesday, June 1.
  • Once registered, you’ll receive a registration prize that includes a coupon for a free book from the EVPL Foundation Summer Book Sale.
  • Record books read on the log provided at registration. Return your log by Sunday, July 31, to be entered for our grand prize. Readers can finish multiple logs for additional entries.
  • Once readers finish 10 books and return their log, they will also receive a completion prize.

This year’s prizes include Evansville Otters tickets, Mesker Park Zoo passes, gift cards, and more.

Suggested Titles

AdultTeen • School AgePreschool

Weekly Challenge

In addition to our summer reading celebration, every week, we’ll have a new challenge and a chance to win a prize! To participate, visit any EVPL location or take the challenge digitally.

  • Beginning Sunday, June 5: Jeopardy
  • Beginning Sunday, June 12: Movie Scenes
  • Beginning Sunday, June 19: Book Titles
  • Beginning Sunday, June 26: Book Covers
  • Beginning Sunday, July 3: Match the Plant
  • Beginning Sunday, July 10: Idioms
  • Beginning Sunday, July 17: Name the Plant
  • Beginning Sunday, July 24: Acrostic
Erika Qualls Barnett

Erika is a cardigan-loving Hufflepuff that enjoys the Cubs, reading, and walks with her husband.
Languages